TMC-Modi and Shah suspended democracy, bid on suspension of 19 MPs


oi-Rahul Kumar


Printed: Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 17:11 [IST]

Google Oneindia News

New Delhi, 26 July: 19 Rajya Sabha MPs have been suspended for per week for coming into the Properly of the Home and elevating slogans throughout the Monsoon Session of Parliament. Now there was a robust response from TMC on this matter. Hitting out on the Narendra Modi authorities over the suspension of opposition members within the Rajya Sabha, the Trinamool Congress on Tuesday alleged that it has turned Parliament right into a “blind effectively”.

Modi and Shah have suspended democracy: Derek O'Brien on suspension of 19 opposition RS MPs

Trinamool chief Derek O’Brien stated, democracy has been suspended in India. Parliament has been made a blind effectively. Derek O’Brien alleges that PM Modi is ‘intimidated’ by Parliament. “Prime Minister Narendra Modi is afraid of Parliament. I ask him to return to Parliament and reply a query. Brian alleged that the Prime Minister visits Parliament each Thursday for half an hour and considers it a ‘Gujarat Gymkhana’.

His remarks had been made concerning the suspension of 19 opposition MPs within the Rajya Sabha. 19 members of the opposition have been suspended from the Home for the rest of the present week attributable to ‘indecent conduct’ within the Home. Of the suspended members, seven are from the Trinamool Congress, six from the DMK, three from the Telangana Rashtra Samithi and two from the Communist Occasion of India-Marxist. One suspended member belongs to the Communist Occasion of India.

Members of various events are among the many 19 opposition MPs suspended from the Rajya Sabha for per week. Trinamool Congress’s Sushmita Dev, Mausam Noor, Shanta Chhetri, Dola Sen, Abhiranjan Biswas, Mohd Nadeem-ul-Haq, R Vadiraju, S Kalyanasundaram, R Girranjan, NR Elango, M Shanmugam, Damodar Rao Divakonda and P Sandosh Kumar.

Monsoon session: Huge uproar in Rajya Sabha, Chairman suspends 19 MPsMonsoon session: Large uproar in Rajya Sabha, Chairman suspends 19 MPs

A day earlier than 19 opposition MPs had been suspended from the Rajya Sabha, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla suspended 4 Congress MPs from the remaining interval of the present session. Which incorporates Manickam Tagore, TN Pratapan, Jotimani and Ramya Haridas.

  • Variety of corona sufferers in Gujarat now greater than 5 thousand, 10960 deaths in authorities figures

  • Did the connection between Kovind and Modi actually bitter throughout the farewell bell?

  • Raghav Chadha’s taunt on Modi authorities – When Atal Bihari was the PM, the opposition had the identical respect because the ruling occasion

  • ‘Opposition obstructs authorities’s work’, PM Modi’s deal with on Harmohan Singh’s tenth dying anniversary

  • PM Modi to handle ‘Vibrant India – Vibrant Future’ occasion in Visakhapatnam on July 30

  • Who’s Harmohan Singh, on whose tenth dying anniversary PM Modi will deal with

  • PM Modi held a gathering with the CM and eight Deputy Chief Ministers of 12 states, know on which factors the brainstorming passed off

  • Margaret Alva may even ask for votes from PM Modi and JP Nadda, informed a particular factor for Yogi Adityanath

  • Delhi: CM Kejriwal’s aspect from Van Mahotsav program, the chair on the stage remained empty, know the controversy

  • Satish Poonia, who went on Tribal Gaurav Yatra in Vagad, will have fun Murmu’s victory among the many tribals

  • ‘The safety of the nation and the way forward for youth are at risk as a result of new use of PM’, Rahul Gandhi on Agneepath scheme

  • ‘Police made PM Modi’s posters, threatened’, Delhi authorities made these critical allegations in opposition to the Heart

english abstract

Modi and Shah have suspended democracy: Derek O’Brien on suspension of 19 opposition RS MPs

Story first revealed: Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 17:11 [IST]

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button